Spicy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I cooked this for almost 24 hours on 'warm' and it was indcredible easy. I used 1 can of black beans and 1 can of canellini beans. It was good but the chilli seasoning was a little overpowering but it could have been the brand I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Fantastic recipe! I have to admit - I used it as a starting point and made a lot of additions! I omitted the water / used canned, diced tomatoes / added 1/2 can pumpkin / added 1/2 brick cream cheese / also - I only had one can of kidney beans and one can of black beans. It came out fantastic and I took the other reviewers' suggestion and used ground turkey (1 lb.) browned with the onion. Thanks for the recipe/idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I used ground turkey and browned it the day before. Made this the day before and threw it in the crock pot the next morning. I added about 1/4 cup jalapenos and cooked for about 11 hours while I was at work. Served this over mashed pototoes. Good Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This is really good. I'm new to cooking and was really proud to have made something this tasty! Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Corwynn, once again, I am pleased with the results of a recipe submitted by you. I used ground turkey, (because I had a pound of it taking up freezer space) but I bet it would be just as good with the canned. Upon my first taste, I was like "I don't know about this one" but after an hour of simmering and the seasonings blending = good eats! By the way, I used the "chili seasoning II" from this site which worked great. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I made this on football sunday for my in-laws. They loved it! I used ground turkey and browned it before adding to the other ingredients in the slow cooker. With an hour left I added 1/4 cup of water mixed with 2 tablespoons of flour to thicken the mixture up a little. It was perfect on a cool afternoon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This recipe is a great chili alternative for people who don't eat red meat. None of the flavor is sacrificed, and it was just hot enough for me (the heat level can easily be adjusted). Best of all, this is an easy, no-fuss recipe. The leftovers taste great too! When I made it, I used a pound of ground fresh turkey rather than canned turkey. Cheap and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
I took a chance and found this for a luncheon and it went like hotcakes!! I've got many requests for this recipe, unfortuneately I have to tell them where I "found" it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States