Spicy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was pretty good chili, and very easy. I used low-sodium versions of everything I could find, since the sodium content in the recipe is kind of frightening. I also used steak because the store I was at didn't have ground turkey, and I'm not a fan of canned meat. Next time I'll be sure to find some ground turkey for it. It was incredibly easy to make and tasted really good, so thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Quick, easy, and tasty! (After making this last night I threw my trusty but labor-intensive stovetop chili recipe away). This one is perfect for the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
My husband actually looks forward to this recipe! He doesn't like anything I make and a friend of ours told me my husband had actually praised this recipe! I do add a few more spices and change a few things, but overall, this I have gotten great accalades for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
really, really good!!! definitely make again!!! make it with cornbread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I thought this recipe was just OK - so after the rave reviews it has recieved by others, I guess I was expecting more. It was easy. It was edible, but I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Nice and spicy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was great!! But where do you find cubed turkey?? I ended up using canned cubed chicken because that was all I could find, in 3 different grocery stores. And I don't live in a small town. I could have browned the ground turkey like many of you, but I like the chunkier texture the cubed meat provides. Flavor was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This is easy and wonderful! I used fresh ground turkey and browned it in a bit of olive oil and onion. I have made it in the slow cooker or just in a pot...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Really great recipe!!! I've made this a couple of times and wouldn't change a thing. If you're not keen on the beer, just remove it from the recipe, there is plenty of liquid from the tomato products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is the perfect chili recipe. It is great with left over turkey from Thanksgiving. It is also a quick, filling meal. Great with cornbread or crusty rolls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States