Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
I liked these, but the kids weren't too hip on them. Even my little one that eats everything wouldn't eat these. Difinitely more of an adult thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Very flavorful and different, but a bit too spicy for my taste. Next time I'll reduce the cumin slightly. Instead of the fresh green chile peppers, I used a can of diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
These were absolutely fabulous! Serve them with a whole-wheat roll for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
These were amazing. I had a BBQ last night for 20 people (adults) and everyone raved about them. They disappeared quickly. I was concerned that the recipe might be too spicy but they were just right. This recipe will become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I was being very BOLD to serve turkey (sissy) burgers to my guys. But they love these and have requested them more than once in the past couple of months. The recipe is perfect as is, I left out the peppers for my little ones and with nothing else omitted, they are perfect for kids who "don't like spicy" -- they are just very zesty and flavorful without the peppers. I grilled on HIGH, 5 minutes each side and they were perfect this time. The first time they were a little overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
These were so good Food_Diva! I left out the soy sauce and dry mustard and added some Montreal Steak Seasoning and chopped bell pepper. I inteded to serve these with crispy turkey bacon, but forgot. I ate mine with a slice of pepper jack cheese and fell in love. Thanks again for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Excellent Recipe. If u r by any chance, short on turkey, u can mix some mashed potato.Shall taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
These are excellent! They are moist and yummy with a kick! I used canned diced green chilis - call me lazy. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
These were good. IF I ever make these again I would cut the cumin in half as it was a little over powering, otherwise they were fairly good, my beef eating husband thought they were great the best turkey burger recipe I have found yet but I am still searching for the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States