Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was okay. It wasnt hot enough for my bf and I. The cumin was too strong and if i do make this again i will add much less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were the best burgers. I omitted a couple things because I didn't have them on hand (chile peppers and paprika) but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made these and got rave reviews. I ran out of soy sauce so used a little more worsteshire, added a little panko bread crumbs and a couple dahses of cayenne for heat. I also didn't have any green chiles or ginger but it came out great. I have a curry herb plant and I added a few sprigs of that. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was fantastic!! I didn't have green chiles but it didn't matter. My picky teenager ate it and loved it! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My husband is always leery of Turkey Burgers but he said I could make these anytime! I always follow the directions the first time around and then tweak a recipe. I asked hubby what he would change about these or add and he said NOTHING!! A first I might add, since he is picky! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were delicious!! They were so full of flavor, that the bun should have been optional. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Besides making the first batch a little, uhm, "spicy" these are AWESOME! We didn't have buns and are trying to be healthy, so we used bib lettuce leaves and 1/2 cup rice per serving. Wrapping these into lettuce wraps were awesome. My husband has been begging me for them all day. I actually just came back to get the recipe again! Time to get cookin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Nothing different just used canned green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were very good and flavorful. I used chipotle mayo on them and put shredded mozzerella cheese in the center and on top instead of spices. I really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aueander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Definitely use pepperjack cheese. Kind of gross to make, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States