Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made these and got rave reviews. I ran out of soy sauce so used a little more worsteshire, added a little panko bread crumbs and a couple dahses of cayenne for heat. I also didn't have any green chiles or ginger but it came out great. I have a curry herb plant and I added a few sprigs of that. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was fantastic!! I didn't have green chiles but it didn't matter. My picky teenager ate it and loved it! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My husband is always leery of Turkey Burgers but he said I could make these anytime! I always follow the directions the first time around and then tweak a recipe. I asked hubby what he would change about these or add and he said NOTHING!! A first I might add, since he is picky! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were delicious!! They were so full of flavor, that the bun should have been optional. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Besides making the first batch a little, uhm, "spicy" these are AWESOME! We didn't have buns and are trying to be healthy, so we used bib lettuce leaves and 1/2 cup rice per serving. Wrapping these into lettuce wraps were awesome. My husband has been begging me for them all day. I actually just came back to get the recipe again! Time to get cookin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Nothing different just used canned green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were very good and flavorful. I used chipotle mayo on them and put shredded mozzerella cheese in the center and on top instead of spices. I really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aueander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Definitely use pepperjack cheese. Kind of gross to make, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was a big hit in my family. Very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I had saved this recipe to my recipe box today thinking I would use it another time. This afternoon we went to my mother in law's to swim and decided to grill out last minute. Hence, we did not have all the ingredients like ginger, chilis nor cilantro. But I did use fresh jalepenos from the garden and white onion. I used regular mustard instead of dry and did not add cumin because I dont care for it. Instead I added a tablespoon of Emeril's Essence and a few dashes of hot sauce (Red Devil to be exact). I topped my burger with 1/2 a slice of cheese and had a side of grilled zuchinni and french fries. We really enjoyed the burgers, they had tons of flavor. Next time I will make sure I have all the ingredients on hand, Im sure they will be even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States