Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was REALLY good. It was very moist and had a fantastic gourmet flavor. I did add green peppers to it. I didn't add the cilantro (didn't have any) and I only put jalopeno peppers (kids don't like spicy) on mine when I ate it, along with lettuce, tomato, & miracle whip lite. I made several and put them on wax paper to seperate and froze them in freezer paper so as I want one I can thaw and cook easily. Also cooked some on stove using Pam Spray. Good healthy burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are excellent and very flavorful without being over the top. I added just a wee bit more ginger and garlic and also added some chopped green onion for a little more "freshness". They were a huge hit! If you buy the 1.3lb packages of ground turkey, you can get 8 burgers that are 3/4 cup in size. It makes it really easy to portion the burgers so they're all the same size if you do it that way. Just be gentle when forming the patties so you don't overwork the meat and make it tough. These are FABULOUS with a "Rooster sauce" mayo and grilled pineapple on a potato bread roll. That combo is amazing. For the Rooster sauce mayo, combine about 4 parts mayo with 1 part Sriracha chili sauce (or to taste) and add some lime zest and a good squeeze of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Amazing flavor I loved it and so did my guests! Its an exciting taste. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is delicious! I followed the direction exactly except for the peppers, I added red pepper flakes. Then I served it on toasted wheat bread with spiced mustand, sauteed mushrooms, red onion slice, lettuce, tomato and cheese. AMAZING and definetly will be a regular at dinner around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These were decent, but I found the paprika flavor to be overpowering. It overshadowed a lot of the other flavors int he burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
We have made these a few times now and they are delicious every time! Followed the recipe exactly. I top with provolone cheese, lettuce, pico de gallo and chipotle mayo (see recipe on this site) and put it on a Kaiser bun and it is one amazing burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were definitely spicey. Don't get me wrong, I love a spicey burger, but I thought the spice was a little bit too much in this one. It seemed like too much heat, and not enough flavor. I'll make this again, but I'll probably cut back a bit on all of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
awesome. very tasty turkey burgers. i grated my onion, trick i learned from another recipe that works like a charm. i cut paprika by one tbsp. and didnt have any fresh ginger. they were so good i didnt need any toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I didn't really care for this recipe. I found the spices to be a little over-powering for a burger. It tasted more like a taco. My boyfriend really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
omg DEEEELICIOUS. i left out the ginger, green chili pepper, cilantro, dry mustard, cumin and worcestershire and they were still awesome and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States