Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made these just as the recipe states. Excellent! We loved them and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
First I must say that I did not use the hot pepper in this because I had my kids friends over for dinner and I didn't want the burgers to be too spicy for them. That being said, I can not wait to make these again with the chile pepper! These were absolutely wonderful and when I make them again with the spicy in them, they will be over the top! I sauteed the garlic, ginger and onion before mixing with the meat and I'd probably do that again next time. I also cooked these in a cast iron pan because my grill was out of gas. Thanks FOOD_DIVA for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious! I love turkey burgers as a healthier option to beef. This is a terrific flavor combination with the turkey. Mine did come out a little on the salty side-- with all of the spices, I don't think the salt is really necessary. I'll leave it out entirely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great! My son had two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made these as sliders for my Super Bowl party and they were great! I used pickled jalepeno slices instead of the fresh green chile peppers and they worked well. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Definitely an improvement on the standard turkey burger, but the resulting taste wasn't quite worth the extra work, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
have made these numerous times and absolutely love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Super good! I cut the serving size to 4 but made 6 burgers from that ingredient list and they were so tasty. Halved the cumin, cut out the cilantro as we didn't have any, added a dash of oregano and basil and about 1/8 cup of rolled oats. Didn't find them too sticky and the consistency was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karascooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Cilantro made these kinda weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super duper yummy! These turkey burgers are awesome. However they weren't spicy, but it was something I did. Nevertheless, they were awesome and the flavors were amazing. My husband loved them as much as I did. Instead of green chile I used jalapano peppers. ;-)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States