Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I make these a lot, This recipe works for the 17 day diet also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
as is this would be somewhere btwn a 3.5 and a 4.. but after i modified it to our tastes.. i was in heaven.. i doubled the green chile peppers (serranos).. halved the onion (only had white).. omitted the paprika all together.. didn't need to use the worcestershire.. ty so much for the start of an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
oh my....no thank you. just didn't taste good. Maybe we had bad turkey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was good, but I would use less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My family loved these but I did leave out just a few things that we don't care for and it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JannaJoJanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These are awesome! I make meatballs out of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very good! A nice change from a regular turkey burger. I left out the cilantro since I didn't have any and used white onions and canned chilis that I had on hand. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These turned out moist and very flavorful. I substituted 1.5 teaspoon yellow mustard for dry mustard and 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for the green chile. Next time I think I'll add more cayenne pepper to kick up the heat. I may also use ground ginger next time, because the minced fresh ginger wasn't spread out enough in the meat mixture. Just by accident, I only used 1.5 tablespoons of cilantro, and I love cilantro. So it turned out as just a subtle flavor in the burger. This recipe's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was a big hit-- loved the great taste for a burger! I used Mexi-bells for the peppers ingredient, will probably try something a little hotter (jalapeno) next time for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamorris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent turkey burgers! Love the fresh jalapeno peppers incorporated into meat. Not too hot, just right! With a thick slice of cheddar cheese melted on top, crisp lettuce and fresh sliced tomato this was wonderful! I think a nice chipotle mayo slathered on a toasted bun would be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States