Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My family loved these but I did leave out just a few things that we don't care for and it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JannaJoJanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These are awesome! I make meatballs out of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very good! A nice change from a regular turkey burger. I left out the cilantro since I didn't have any and used white onions and canned chilis that I had on hand. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These turned out moist and very flavorful. I substituted 1.5 teaspoon yellow mustard for dry mustard and 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for the green chile. Next time I think I'll add more cayenne pepper to kick up the heat. I may also use ground ginger next time, because the minced fresh ginger wasn't spread out enough in the meat mixture. Just by accident, I only used 1.5 tablespoons of cilantro, and I love cilantro. So it turned out as just a subtle flavor in the burger. This recipe's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was a big hit-- loved the great taste for a burger! I used Mexi-bells for the peppers ingredient, will probably try something a little hotter (jalapeno) next time for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamorris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent turkey burgers! Love the fresh jalapeno peppers incorporated into meat. Not too hot, just right! With a thick slice of cheddar cheese melted on top, crisp lettuce and fresh sliced tomato this was wonderful! I think a nice chipotle mayo slathered on a toasted bun would be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Love these! I sauté the onions, garlic, and chiles before adding to the turkey mixture but aside from that I keep to the recipe as written. I top with pepperjack cheese and serve with multigrain tortilla chips and guacamole. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
EXCELLENT! My husband is a real picky eater and not interested in turkey burgers but HE LOVED THESE. I only had enough ground turkey for 6 burgers so I made adjustments accordingly. I had a jalapeno pepper and seeded and diced it. It thought it might still be too hot so I rinsed the diced pepper in water. It turned out great. I probably could have left the heat in. Oh - and just because I am trying to add tumeric to things for its health benefits, I did add a bit of tumeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Ground turkey has always been so blah and bland, but these burgers were FABULOUS! Made exactly as written - so much flavor. My husband and 9 year-old daughter were amazed by how good these were. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Really good flavor. We used ground beef instead of turkey. Cut back slightly on the paprika but otherwise kept things about the same. We had misgivings about the amount of ground black pepper and ground cumin, but it turned out to be just the right amount. Cooked these on the stove in a frying pan. We will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States