Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Fabulous for sure...I didn't have green chiles so I used two teaspoons of red pepper flakes. They were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Would be good as a wonton recipe. Weird taste for burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I make these a lot, This recipe works for the 17 day diet also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
as is this would be somewhere btwn a 3.5 and a 4.. but after i modified it to our tastes.. i was in heaven.. i doubled the green chile peppers (serranos).. halved the onion (only had white).. omitted the paprika all together.. didn't need to use the worcestershire.. ty so much for the start of an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
oh my....no thank you. just didn't taste good. Maybe we had bad turkey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was good, but I would use less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My family loved these but I did leave out just a few things that we don't care for and it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JannaJoJanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These are awesome! I make meatballs out of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very good! A nice change from a regular turkey burger. I left out the cilantro since I didn't have any and used white onions and canned chilis that I had on hand. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These turned out moist and very flavorful. I substituted 1.5 teaspoon yellow mustard for dry mustard and 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for the green chile. Next time I think I'll add more cayenne pepper to kick up the heat. I may also use ground ginger next time, because the minced fresh ginger wasn't spread out enough in the meat mixture. Just by accident, I only used 1.5 tablespoons of cilantro, and I love cilantro. So it turned out as just a subtle flavor in the burger. This recipe's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States