Spicy Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I make these burger quite often with one change. I use ground chicken. The change was purely accidental.my husband bought chicken instead of turkey.The difference is amazing ground chicken is moist and tender a change from turkey/ground beef. I am making them this weekend as sliders with Hawaiian bread dinner rolls and a mango pineapple salsa.....Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I just made this tonight and it is very good. I had two issues in the blending process however.. It was not very firm and the patties were difficult to form and the cumin is very potent and I will probably cut in half next time.. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This recipe id fantastic! I have passed it on to friends and family! Made these for me and my boyfriend...and he was very skeptical. He ended up loving them, even saying that it was the best burger he's ever had! They take some time but are worth it! thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Wow! Toned down spicyness by reducing peppers to one, using 1/2 onion, and using 1 tsp pepper. Also did not have dry mustard, so substituted 2 Tbsp regular mustard. It was still spicy that way, but not so hot your mouth was burning. Served in wheat buns with fresh tomato and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
very very good. i made in a skillet, but next time will grill them outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is the best turkey burger I've ever had! We will be making these all summer on the grill. My boyfriend doesn't like turkey burgers and he absolutely loved these. Very moist and full of flavor! Kept recipe exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very good and flavourful. I've used ground chicken for beugers before but never turkey. I actually preferred the turkey, will use it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are soooo good and didn't even taste like a turkey burger - I would however cut the amount of cumin in half next time. I can't wait to try this with ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was excellent! I am eating clean in 2010 and this fit the bill. Normally I find turkey burgers dry and not very tasty but these had a kick and were delicious. I served them with a fat free yogurt-cilantro sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These surely had a kick to them. The spice soo lingered through out every bite. I liked it very much, I ate this with out the bun, while my daughter ate it with...I'd make again. In this batch we made 5 huge monster size burgers to fit the huge hamburger buns that I bought, and the Better Burger sauce recipe was used to cool down the slight heat. Excellent twist on a Turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States