Spicy Tuna Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Mmmmmmmm! Spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScarlettefromGuam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dededo, Dededo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I tried this today and it was delicious! Plus it's easy and cheap - hard to argue with that! I substituted green onion for avocado and it worked great. My 2-year-old even had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Every so often we like to have a sushi night and I decided to add this to the menu. Everyone LOVED it! It was very easy and inexpensive to make, yet looks and tastes so luxurious! We look forward to having it again (sooner than later)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asummergirl
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Makes THE BEST spicy tuna rolls ever! Although i did make some variations to the recipe. I did not use the carrots. I also did not use canned tuna I used fresh raw tuna (it tastes much better). Chili powder was a nice touch! TIP: did NOT over stuff the roll. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asummergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We have used this recipe several times, except we use salmon instead of tuna (farmed salmon is more environmentally conscience). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
As this was my first time making sushi, I was quite impressed with myself. However, as a sushi connoisseur I thought this was just okay. Maybe it was the tuna from a can or maybe it's because I thought it was a tad too dry. I feel like you needed more mayo and spiciness to mix in with the tuna. I bought a little container of spicy sauce from Wegman's in the pre-made sushi section. I was 99 cents if I remember correctly. I put a little dollop of this on each piece and it SO improved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
For another tuna twist try substituting the spicy tuna with shoyu tuna--take 1 can drained tuna and add 3 tbs sugar and 4 tbs soy sauce and heat until the tuna absorbs all of the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was descent, it was a little fishy tasting, but it was ok. I made too much sushi for dinner and had some leftovers for lunch the next day. I actually think this one tasted better the next day. The tuna seemed a lttle dry, maybe more mayo? I used the pouched white tuna as recommended by a couple of reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We eat sushi at home pretty regularly. The 2yo and the 6yo love to help layer veggies on the rolls. We usually just do vegetarian sushi but I had the rare can of tuna in the house and decided to try it. The flavor is good. The texture of canned tuna was less than desirable. I think if you used a chunkier, higher quality pouched tuna, it would be MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWCHOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

How to Prepare Nigiri Sushi

See how to prepare beautiful and delicious nigiri sushi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States