Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used canned salmon instead of tuna and didn't have any Italian seasoning but they still came out great. I also found you need more oil when frying or else the patties break apart easily. Went great with mashed potatoes (since you mash one anyway) and creamed spinach. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I added about 2 tbsp mayo for consistency and served with a gravy and added shredded cheddar cheese along with veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was really yummy!! For the potato, I just added about 1/4 of instant potato flakes. I also added extra garlic powder, onion powder (not chopping onion), and omitted the cayenne pepper(but only because I forgot to tell you the truth). Also, my cans of tuna were only 5 oz each, so I added an extra can and about 1/3 cup bread crumbs, They came out great!! Thank you for giving me something else to make beside tuna casserole with all that tuna in my pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I loved these! A great way to perk up regular old tuna fish. The olny thing I would change is I'd use 2 eggs instead of one. They tended to fall apart the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
It was good but complicated and it toook a long time to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have lots of tuna and not many way to cook it so i gave this a try i used instant potatos so i had to use way more bread crumbs but other then that it was great my hubby really ike it next time I will try real potatos just didn;t want to go to the store that day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
AWESOME! This is my first review but I had to because this is a tasty inexpensive lazy dinner night type recipe. Added 1/2c. green onion, couple shakes hot sauce, heaping tbsp. Mayo for smooth consistency and I baked on foil lined cookie sheet sprayed with oil, at 350 for around 20-25 min...my husband told me I needed a raise because he isn't paying me enough. Used albacore tuna and had no problem at with dryness. Thanks Raquel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were phenomenal! My crew hates canned tuna but they gobbled these down. This is one recipe that will definitely be going into the rotation. I knocked about 15 minutes off my cook time by microwaving my potato. Works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I've fried and baked these and I find baked is easier, about 25 minutes at 350 will do it. I have a generally hard time frying fish cakes without them falling apart a bit. This is a good choice if someone in your family is not a big fish fan, it is the chicken of the sea after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is superb - we are addicted to this quick and easy and very tasty recipe. I add a bit of corn to the mix just for added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States