Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
First batch, I made with tuna, and it was so delicious. Second batch, I forgot to buy tuna so I made it with tilapia, and it was still delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I thought it was great! :) I probably dumped a ton more spices in than the recipe called for, because that's just how I am. My husband loved it too! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Yummy and easy !!!!!! I used saltines instead of bread crumbs too. And also used two 5 oz cans of albacore tuna and a 3 oz can of solid white, and it worked well! A sauce would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
very tasty and so easy to prepare. instead of garlic salt, I minced a fresh garlic clove and added a few chushed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbyskelton
Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used canned salmon instead of tuna and didn't have any Italian seasoning but they still came out great. I also found you need more oil when frying or else the patties break apart easily. Went great with mashed potatoes (since you mash one anyway) and creamed spinach. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I added about 2 tbsp mayo for consistency and served with a gravy and added shredded cheddar cheese along with veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was really yummy!! For the potato, I just added about 1/4 of instant potato flakes. I also added extra garlic powder, onion powder (not chopping onion), and omitted the cayenne pepper(but only because I forgot to tell you the truth). Also, my cans of tuna were only 5 oz each, so I added an extra can and about 1/3 cup bread crumbs, They came out great!! Thank you for giving me something else to make beside tuna casserole with all that tuna in my pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I loved these! A great way to perk up regular old tuna fish. The olny thing I would change is I'd use 2 eggs instead of one. They tended to fall apart the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
It was good but complicated and it toook a long time to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have lots of tuna and not many way to cook it so i gave this a try i used instant potatos so i had to use way more bread crumbs but other then that it was great my hubby really ike it next time I will try real potatos just didn;t want to go to the store that day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States