Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Sorry, but I would not make these again. I followed the recipe and these weren't for me, too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great quick and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Field

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is so tasty and so easy. You don't get all the breading that some recipes call for. I think I'll be doing this one instead of salmon patties from now on. Tuna is a lot less expensive than salmon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a winner! Everyone loved this recipe! My daughter who doesn't eat tuna fish salad, asked me if I could make this more often. The only thing I did differently was added more seasoning. I did mistakenly add the tablespoon of oil (canola because I didn't have olive oil) to the mixture, but it didn't appear to make a difference. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written. Delicious! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very dry, way too much italian seasoning and not much flavor overall. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I tried this today and it was great. I cheated a little though. I had some left over mashed potatoes in the fridge and they worked just fine. I have difficulty standing very long, but this was quick and easy and I will definitely be making it again. Next time I may try it with crab meat. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
They fell apart like crazy and trying to turn them over in the frying pan was a disaster! Using one tablespoon of olive oil wasn't nearly enough -- I ended up using a total of three tablespoons! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Just made these .They are fantastic.would be a little better if served on sourdough bread with just a little mayo.didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I added cornflakes in place of breadcrumbs and potato, also used two 4. Oz. fresh tuna steaks . Love this recipe and will make again. Made a lemon caper sauce . Yielded 6 cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique18951

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States