Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I've actually never reviewed a recipe before, but these were delicious! I made some of my own adjustments, of course, but this was a great jumping off point. I used a yellow mustard because I was out of dijon, ground gluten free oats to make it GF, sweet potato, spring onions, fresh garlic & added a whole, fresh jalapeño to kick up the spice - yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I added an extra egg because I used albacore and another review had said they tried it with albacore and it fell apart mine held together great yummy and my 7 and 10 year old even liked it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
mushy inside. bland flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Blue Eye, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Tasty! Easy! Didn't make any changes. Leftovers are great on a sandwich too! thank you Raquel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My family quite enjoyed this. I didn't have time to cook the potato so used potato flakes as needed and I always use panko crumbs instead of breadcrumbs. It was quick to make and very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was good, but would be better with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Loved this! Fast and tasty. I was too lazy to make a potato so i used 1/4 cup instant mashed potatoes. Also baked them as one reviewer mentioned. The texture was divine. Next time I'll try the George Foreman. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These were surprisingly good. Would definitely make again without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
great recipe, I have made tuna cakes before but not with the potato. Made them have a nice texture and moist. I used Old Bay seasoning cause my family doesnt like it so spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made these exactly as described in the recipe. My family really enjoyed them and I am planning to make them again soon! I think the potato really makes them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States