Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Delicious and exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darien, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made these the other night for dinner. They were excellent. The only change I made was to add 3 cloves of minced garlic in place of the garlic powder b/c I didnt know I was out of it. Even my kids who hate fish liked these. Thanks Raquel I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I was looking for something different with tuna and I'm glad I tried this. I really liked it and my son devoured them. I served over a bed of rice, a light sauce would have really complimented them, but still very good on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
so tasty! loved them even though i am not a tuna eater, won me over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meemeees
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great Recipe. I omitted the potato and used panko breadcrumbs instead. I also made a lemon aioli to go on the side for dipping. Very good dish with no complaints from the family nor leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemeees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I loved this! I added about 1/4 cup shredded raw spinach leaves for some hidden veggies, and served with a little ketchup. Even my 19 month old daughter loved this and ate her entire tuna cake! Thank you for such a non "fishy" tasting tuna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Raquel these were super yummy! The only thing that I did change was I used saltines instead of bread crumbs because I was out and too lazy to make some. I love the addition of potato, it gave the cakes a great flavor! These were super simple and quick to make. Thanks for a great recipe that I will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was awesome. I cut the recipe in half because I thought I would be the only one eating them. Once I gave my daughter and her mother a taste they were all over them. Seeing as I hate mayo the potato was the perfect binding agent and gave the cakes a very flavorful taste as well. I'll be making these a whole lot in the future. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made these tonight for supper. Here in southeast Louisiana, we make crabcakes a lot. I did not think these would be this good. Next time I want to top them with a creamy sauce. Thanks for a great new way to cook tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Mine didn't come out quite like I'd hoped, but that doesn't change the fact that this is a great recipe. I omitted the breadcrumbs because I think my potato was much larger & so I didn't need the crumbs as a binding agent, but then my patties didn't have quite the texture I hoped for. I am sure they will next time -- and I will use this recipe again. I served this with AR's "Roasted Asparagus with Balsamic Vinegar" and a mixed greens/blue cheese/raspberry vinaigrette salad. (Husband dipped these in the vinegar sauce from the asparagus, for the record, and liked that.) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States