Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These tuna cakes were good, my family agreed they are in the "do-over" category, but we all think they need more of a kick, more onion and perhaps some finely diced celery and perhaps some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Rachel I loved this, i made it as written. Wasn't sure what Italian seasonings should be, so added Oregano. Will definitely make this again, might add green peppers and celery minced for extra texture. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was very yummy! I substituted onion powder for onion and added some Old Bay for some kick. Had no problem with them falling apart. My 7 year old formed the patties for me and they stayed together nicely. I think i added a little bit more bread crumbs though. Very tasty, will be adding to our rotation of faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very tasty. Would be good using any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Blizzard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Perfect light dinner, and even better leftover the next day for lunch! I followed the recipe as written except I left out the onion entirely and also used quite a bit more olive oil than called for to get the nice browning. Also, I microwaved then peeled and mashed the potato to save time. I served these with fresh lemon squeezed over the top and a simple side salad. My husband needed to add chipotle mayo to his but ate 3 patties and even my 18 month old ate a whole patty! These are definitely going in my "recipes to keep" file. Thanks, Raquel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
These have a great flavor, but the egg should be doubled because they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent. The flavors were great, and who would have known that one mashed potato would do so much magic. I did prep these a couple hours early, added some dill and took them out about 1/2 hour before cooking. The only negative point is 1 tablespoon of olive oil, is NOT going to cook these. I added a couple tablespoons of olive oil and some butter. Delicious. Next time I may add some crunch with some sweet peppers. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Made this as was written, they were very good. Will make again. Thank you Raquel for another way to use Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was a great change from the usual. I did sub 1/4 cup dried potato flakes for the whole potato and served with a great tartar sauce from this site along with some green beans from our garden. We really enjoyed these and will make again. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I did make some changes based on some of the reviews here and with those changes....DELICIOUS! To the 3 cans of tuna I used (my husband likes to eat haha) I took the dry instant potato flake idea from Lindseye117 which worked great; no added moisture. Used crushed cheese crackers in place of the breadcrumbs, two eggs, minced some fresh onion and celery (didn't want to waste my celery, it was getting old), dried parsley, used OLD BAY seasoning in place of the italian seasoning. Didn't use cayenne pepper because my daughter doesn't like spicy things. Next time I think more OLD BAY is called for, but otherwise these were great! They did not fall apart either. Served them with Tartar Sauce I from this site, cheesy rice, and mixed baby vegetables. This will DEFINITELY make an appearance for dinner again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States