Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very good. I make a similar tuna fritter using Bisquik and evaporated milk instead of the potato. This is an interesting and delicious variation. I always serve mine with a cheese sauce -- béchamel with grated cheddar if I'm feeling ambitious, a can or two of Campbell's Cheddar cheese soup if I'm not. The addition of a bit of cayenne is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and they turned out so good and were very easy to make. I am very tired and wanted something quick and easy and this recipe caught my eye. I accidentally used Mayo and accidentally forgot the egg (I am tired ,remember? LoL) ...added a dash of hot sauce because I LOVE spiciness. Being from Maryland of course I had to add Old Bay and I feel like that pulled it together perfectly and really just made it taste like a crabcake which is awesome since my husband is not a fan of Tuna. I will be making these again. We both have satisfied bellies and tastebuds. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARYND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This would be way better without the potato. My husband and I both agree. It takes away from the tuna flavor. I wanted a tuna cake not a potato cake. Will try again without the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My wife made these as a quick dish, just used fresh garlic in the wet mixture...fried up and served on bed of fresh spinach, and squeezed fresh lemon on top! very delish..would recommend, only took 30 minutes from preparing to eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Easy to prepare but when you go to fry them they break apart! I followed the recipe to the tee and did not come out. Thanks but no thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
my mom makes these with salt fish and they are so delicious. this was a nice attempt at her version for me. i was able to make 14 or so small patties. i followed the recipe exactly.it was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
First batch, I made with tuna, and it was so delicious. Second batch, I forgot to buy tuna so I made it with tilapia, and it was still delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I thought it was great! :) I probably dumped a ton more spices in than the recipe called for, because that's just how I am. My husband loved it too! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Yummy and easy !!!!!! I used saltines instead of bread crumbs too. And also used two 5 oz cans of albacore tuna and a 3 oz can of solid white, and it worked well! A sauce would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
very tasty and so easy to prepare. instead of garlic salt, I minced a fresh garlic clove and added a few chushed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbyskelton
Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States