Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
so tasty! loved them even though i am not a tuna eater, won me over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was awesome. I cut the recipe in half because I thought I would be the only one eating them. Once I gave my daughter and her mother a taste they were all over them. Seeing as I hate mayo the potato was the perfect binding agent and gave the cakes a very flavorful taste as well. I'll be making these a whole lot in the future. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I loved this! I added about 1/4 cup shredded raw spinach leaves for some hidden veggies, and served with a little ketchup. Even my 19 month old daughter loved this and ate her entire tuna cake! Thank you for such a non "fishy" tasting tuna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made these tonight for supper. Here in southeast Louisiana, we make crabcakes a lot. I did not think these would be this good. Next time I want to top them with a creamy sauce. Thanks for a great new way to cook tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabi Dotson
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great Recipe. I omitted the potato and used panko breadcrumbs instead. I also made a lemon aioli to go on the side for dipping. Very good dish with no complaints from the family nor leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabi Dotson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made these the other night for dinner. They were excellent. The only change I made was to add 3 cloves of minced garlic in place of the garlic powder b/c I didnt know I was out of it. Even my kids who hate fish liked these. Thanks Raquel I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Raquel these were super yummy! The only thing that I did change was I used saltines instead of bread crumbs because I was out and too lazy to make some. I love the addition of potato, it gave the cakes a great flavor! These were super simple and quick to make. Thanks for a great recipe that I will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Delicious and exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darien, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Mine didn't come out quite like I'd hoped, but that doesn't change the fact that this is a great recipe. I omitted the breadcrumbs because I think my potato was much larger & so I didn't need the crumbs as a binding agent, but then my patties didn't have quite the texture I hoped for. I am sure they will next time -- and I will use this recipe again. I served this with AR's "Roasted Asparagus with Balsamic Vinegar" and a mixed greens/blue cheese/raspberry vinaigrette salad. (Husband dipped these in the vinegar sauce from the asparagus, for the record, and liked that.) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I was looking for something different with tuna and I'm glad I tried this. I really liked it and my son devoured them. I served over a bed of rice, a light sauce would have really complimented them, but still very good on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States