Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent dish! The salman croquet version of tuna. I followed the recipe to the letter and was not disappointed! Had them two days later for lunch and even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These were very good, except there was a little too much Italian seasoning for my taste -- seemed to overwhelm the flavor of the tuna. I made six patties, not eight -- I think making eight would have resulted in way-too-small patties (however, I know they are not meant to be quarter-pound burger size). I also added a few squeezes of fresh calamansi (no lemons on hand). FYI - I experimented with freezing two of the patties with not-so-great results.... when they thawed, they were very soft and hard to handle without breaking apart (probably due to the mashed potato?). Definitely making these again, but I will reduce the Italian seasoning to 1/2 teaspoon for personal preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
turned out great! did omit the italian seasonings and used what I had instead: diced green chilies and fresh cilantro and dried dill. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
What a good idea. I honestly liked the flavor and the texture of these cakes more than salmon or crab meat. My family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
My family enjoyed this dish. We like spicy food, so I added a dash of tobasco and I would still say they weren't very spicy. Still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boyne City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These were good but make sure to make them small to get the amount the recipe calls for. Also, make sure to leave them for amount of time that is called for so they brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAITHLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leaburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
These were really good! I used Seasoned Panko breadcrumbs instead of the potato and omitted the cayenne b/c I don't like spicy food. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I made this before with tuna and it was fantastic, and craved it today, but only had crab meat, so i subbed it in. I accidentally put a tbsp of cayenne in because i wasn't paying attention, the recipe was just as good.. albeit spicy! ... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Made no changes and thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States