Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These were surprisingly good. Would definitely make again without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
great recipe, I have made tuna cakes before but not with the potato. Made them have a nice texture and moist. I used Old Bay seasoning cause my family doesnt like it so spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made these exactly as described in the recipe. My family really enjoyed them and I am planning to make them again soon! I think the potato really makes them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Sorry, but I would not make these again. I followed the recipe and these weren't for me, too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great quick and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Field

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is so tasty and so easy. You don't get all the breading that some recipes call for. I think I'll be doing this one instead of salmon patties from now on. Tuna is a lot less expensive than salmon, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a winner! Everyone loved this recipe! My daughter who doesn't eat tuna fish salad, asked me if I could make this more often. The only thing I did differently was added more seasoning. I did mistakenly add the tablespoon of oil (canola because I didn't have olive oil) to the mixture, but it didn't appear to make a difference. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written. Delicious! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very dry, way too much italian seasoning and not much flavor overall. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I tried this today and it was great. I cheated a little though. I had some left over mashed potatoes in the fridge and they worked just fine. I have difficulty standing very long, but this was quick and easy and I will definitely be making it again. Next time I may try it with crab meat. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States