Spicy Tortilla Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used siracha for the hot sauce and it was pretty spicy using just 2 TBS. To cut the spice I added lettuce which was nice, made the roll ups bigger and added some crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have made the twice now and the only thing I do different is I double the cream cheese and I use a can of diced jalapeno's instead of the pepper sauce. I cannot tell you how many people have asked for the recipe and they always eat every bit of them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Easy and quick,made the night before-used a Serrano pepper to really spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have to say I was skeptical when I first read this recipe that it could get such a high rating with those ingredients. But it is incredible. I have made them twice and there is not one left on the plate. I do put more of the mixture in each tortilla, but that is just a preference. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Had two leftover grilled chic breast that I through in, it was the biggest hit of the party! Yum, thanks for the great addition to my regular list of party apps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made these for an event and had to keep my family's hands off of them in order to have enough to take. Will be a go to for both family and outside events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANVIC1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I make this when my husband and I go out boating. Even with 3T of hot sauce people rave! I add 1/2C rinsed and drained black beans for even more body. Great easy to make treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These always go over very well! I use 1 to 2 tablespoons of Tabasco instead of pepper sauce. They are pretty spicy with that much Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Solid, easy, good flavor. The hot sauce gives it a nice kick. I'd use smaller tortillas next time. Living in Texas, most every grocery store makes tortillas in house that are smaller and fresher than the mass-produced kind. I'd recommend those, plus the filling will create a larger pinwheel. Set out the cream cheese for a while! It is hard to whip while still the least bit firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were good. But you need to double the filling ingredients to make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States