Spicy Tortilla Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made these for an event and had to keep my family's hands off of them in order to have enough to take. Will be a go to for both family and outside events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I make this when my husband and I go out boating. Even with 3T of hot sauce people rave! I add 1/2C rinsed and drained black beans for even more body. Great easy to make treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These always go over very well! I use 1 to 2 tablespoons of Tabasco instead of pepper sauce. They are pretty spicy with that much Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Solid, easy, good flavor. The hot sauce gives it a nice kick. I'd use smaller tortillas next time. Living in Texas, most every grocery store makes tortillas in house that are smaller and fresher than the mass-produced kind. I'd recommend those, plus the filling will create a larger pinwheel. Set out the cream cheese for a while! It is hard to whip while still the least bit firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were good. But you need to double the filling ingredients to make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Amazing!! Not to much spice, just perfect yummmm!!!! skipped a few things since we didn't have them....olives, pimentos. Still we're amazing! Also used 14 inch wraps so only made 5 wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is GREAT! I made the insides just as stated. I also added deli ham once I spread it on the tortilla. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have made these several times as a "go to" last minute appetizer. The only complaint I have is that you really need to use an extra container of cream cheese, because when you spread the mixture onto tortillas, you need extra for the edges. Otherwise you end up with ends that have no filling in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Fantastic! I used whole wheat tortillas which was the only thing I change. Caution: the recipe as published will in no way give you 60 one inch pieces. I doubled the recipe and even spread thin got about 3dz pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were a huge hit, no leftovers. I doubled the recipe, added a chopped red pepper and refrigerated overnight. When I prepared them I added a thin layer of ham to the top before I rolled them, and refrigerated again for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States