Spicy Tomato Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This tasted better than my finished dish looked. I would definitely make it again. Moist chicken and great authentic flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was really good! I made some changes though... because I'm me! first, I ended up using regular tomato sauce and left over tomato cream sauce. I probably doubled the tomato. I also used a 26 ounce can of cream of chicken instead of the cream of celery. This made it creamier but my dad did note that it didn't have enough texture. I like creamy so I wasn't afraid of that too much. In the end, i think my family really liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
The rest of my family gave this a five, but I made a couple of changes and didn't think a five was a fair rating in light of that. I used zesty chili tomatoes rather than "rotel" because it's too hot for my six year old. I used a 14 oz bag of chips rather than a 10 oz. I didn't use cream of celery either, and can't imagine what that would have tasted like. I used cream of chicken, though I expect that cream of mushroom would have been good -- even better would have been nacho cheese flavored soup, or condensed cheddar. Next time I make this, I think I'll cook an onion in with the chicken. I think I'll add a little sour cream to the soup mix for more zip. And I think I'll replace the Velveeta with real cheese -- colby/jack blend or something similar. That processed taste wasn't my favorite, though my family loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
great recipe. my husband and i love. great for kids as well. my daughter loves it, just use the milder rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This was good. A bit messy, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Followed the recipe, nothing is really "wrong" with the recipe, I just didn't care for the flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was a great casserole. I baked it in the conventional oven & used shredded Mexican cheese instead of Velveeta. It did reheat well for lunch, but it was best on the first day when the chips were crispiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
This is the first recipe I felt compelled to review. My husband loves it, as do I. Even great the next day warmed over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States