Spicy Three Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I just made this recipe today and it is wonderful! A nice garlicky, spicy bite to it. I used the pepper, cayenne and oregano in amounts to suit my taste. I also made mine in a food processor and needed a little more liquid to blend it properly. I had saved the liquid from the beans just in case I needed it, although water would have been fine. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I'm not much of a hummus fan - but I loved this one! Easy to make, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Just as good as the hummus you buy in the store. I made mine in the food processor and needed to add a little water to help it come together to my desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
My daughter and I loved this recipe. I've always made the traditional hummus recipe but I will now use this one instead, love the extra zing from the peppers. I also used dry organic chickpeas that I soaked and cooked. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very good and much more economical than buying the store bought. I needed to add more liquid to get the consistency I like, but the flavor was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I was surprised at how closely it came to the store-bought I love. SO much cheaper and easier to make at home, but for my use I will need to cut the recipe in half unless I'm having a party. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I thought this was very tasty and very easy. The spices were great and gave it a great kick. My husband loved it! Will definitely keep this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is excellent but I added a lot more olive oil anhd jalapeno juice to get the right consistency. Otherwise, excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
WOW! Yum! I cut this recipe in half and forgot to cut the jalapeno peppers in half. Had a bit of a kick to it. If I do it right next time this will be AWSOME. Thanks so much. Check out the jalapeno and black ban hummus from this site. I hate chickpeas in anything else but hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Great base recipe! I cut the recipe in half and added some dried cilantro flakes as well. I added 7-8 jalapeno slices (round ones) and yes it had some kick. Also I used a garlic press for the garlic, and just threw everything into my food processor. Then I sprinkled paprika over the top to make it look pretty. Awesome recipe - I will definitely make again. Overall it's much cheaper to make on your own, not to mention it being more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States