Spicy Three Pepper Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I just made this recipe today and it is wonderful! A nice garlicky, spicy bite to it. I used the pepper, cayenne and oregano in amounts to suit my taste. I also made mine in a food processor and needed a little more liquid to blend it properly. I had saved the liquid from the beans just in case I needed it, although water would have been fine. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
WOW! Yum! I cut this recipe in half and forgot to cut the jalapeno peppers in half. Had a bit of a kick to it. If I do it right next time this will be AWSOME. Thanks so much. Check out the jalapeno and black ban hummus from this site. I hate chickpeas in anything else but hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I thought this hummus was almost perfect. I followed the recipe exactly but thought the garlic flavor was a little overwhelming and drowned out the other flavors. I would reduce to 4 cloves of garlic so the flavors balance a little better. Mixing the garbonzo beans can be a bit challenging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBUSKIRK
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I'm not much of a hummus fan - but I loved this one! Easy to make, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was pretty good. Definitely flavorful, but a little spicy for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Just as good as the hummus you buy in the store. I made mine in the food processor and needed to add a little water to help it come together to my desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Good basic hummus recipe, but don't be afraid to play with the ingredients to make this dish truly yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
My daughter and I loved this recipe. I've always made the traditional hummus recipe but I will now use this one instead, love the extra zing from the peppers. I also used dry organic chickpeas that I soaked and cooked. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Very good and much more economical than buying the store bought. I needed to add more liquid to get the consistency I like, but the flavor was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This is okay. I kind of feel like it's missing something. I liked the spice. It's good with salty pita chips... maybe it's missing some salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States