Spicy Tex-Mex Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
It was good and added corn and chicken to make it more of a meal. I was afraid of putting in so much dressing but you really need that much dressing or it will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
A very good simple-to-make salad, that went perfectly with Tex-Mex Hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I use to make something similar to this yrs. ago, but I think I'll make it again because it's so tasty. What I did differently though was to cook up 1 lb. ground beef/ground chuck (you could use ground chicken if you want), drain the grease, add 1 packet of taco seasoning mix and 1/3 C. water and stir. Cook on low for about 8-10 min., then toss it in with everything else. Also, dorito chips will work too. Don't forget a dallop of sour cream! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael*

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cortland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My kids cheer when I say I am making this salad. None of us like tomatoes so we skipped them. Instead of using a whole bottle of dressing ( I use the Light Catalina), I coat each serving with the dressing and top with bean mixture. I then garnish with the fancy thinly sliced multi-colored chips. Each to serve as leftovers without getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This has always been one of my favorite recipes. Usually leave out the black beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made this for a church potluck and added a can of chick peas and used fresh curd. They LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this X3 for 30 people and all was gone. They complemented it highly. After adding 2 16 oz catalina and 2 16oz fritos, I decided it was enough so didn't put in as much as called for. I also used a combination of romaine and iceberg lettuce instead of just romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a great salad! If you add chicken, it makes a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very good, I was a little scared, because I had never eaten Catalina dressing before. But it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States