Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I never post reviews but this chicken dish is one of the best I've ever tried on this site. I did not make my own Harissa sauce and instead used Shiloh's Spicy Harissa Sauce. The sauce was so good I am glad that I doubled the recipe as I then simmered the leftover sauce for about 10 minutes so we could have extra to put on the chicken. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
WOW!! I can't even begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this dish. I went by the directions exactly. However, I used "already tenderized" chicken breasts. Unfortunately I didn't have fresh tarragon available, but even with the dried version, the flavor was outstanding. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Harissa and have been trying to find recipes that incorporate it. I served it with a side of pine nut couscous mixed in with grilled asparagus, goat cheese and a drizzle of lemon juice/olive oil. YUMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCreamer
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious. The yogurt marinade was so flavorful and had an amazing aroma. I couldn't find Harissa sauce so I used "an Asian chili paste". I grilled the chicken and made some tasted veggies to go along with the yard bird. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCreamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I liked it a lot better with cilantro - tarragon is not my favorite herb and is not normally used with yogurt and spicy sauces such as Harissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. Chef John thank you so much for this dish. Just the right amount of spice and so, so tender. I serve these as a sandwich with garlic aioli and fresh greens. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I used a some sriracha and baked the chicken in the oven and used as a part of a dinner salad. So good and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. My brother even asked for a copy. I used Le Phare du Cap Bon Harissa from the Middle Eastern grocer and Greek yogurt is a must. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was SO delicious! Thank you, Chef John! I made the recipe for six servings and baked them at 400 for 20-25 minutes. According to my husband, this ranks in one of the Top 5 meals I've ever made. :) AND thanks to Rex Hutcheson's suggestion, I also made your delicious Braised Black Lentils as well. Perfect pair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was outstanding. My first use of tarragon. The tarragon and cumin make such an awesome flavor combination. I didn't make the harissa sauce (though I think I will in the future), so I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used sriracha and some other spices as a substitute. Once I tasted the yogurt sauce, I knew I couldn't just use it as a marinade and then just toss the rest of it--so instead of grilling, I baked the chicken breasts in the marinade at 375 for about an hour. The chicken was so ridiculously moist and flavorful! And then I spooned some of the sauce (it makes a TON) over roasted veggies. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States