Spicy Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is relatively easy to prepare and quite delicious! However, it lacks visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Cheranimyl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This dish was very tasty, but I would not call it "spicy". Flavorful, perhaps, but not spicy. The coconut and mango were very nice together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was excellent, I followed the recipe almost exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. It made a very nice change of pace from our usual dinners, and was surprisingly quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I like this kind of food, but this had very little flavor and the mango got all mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made a few adjustments and it is now one of my favorite meals!! I substituted the sword fish for salmon which worked wonderfully. I also used about 1.5 tablespoons of finely grated fresh ginger root instead of 1/2 c. chopped ginger. I also used less chilli powder but that was just a personal preference. EXCELLENT!!!!!! I served it with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I loved this recipe. I prepared it exactly as directed and had no problems at all. I am looking forward to making it again soon for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldylox
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe my husband made using Tilapia instead of Swordfish. It turned out restaurant standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
It smelled really good, but I messed it up because I can't do anything right. First I pureed the ginger and onion cause according to my wife, I used the cheese grater then i cooked it for a little too long. but it smelled great. the beans and rice i made were not a good fit either. they were new orleans style. but what do i know....monkeybars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I ate it with my father. He doesn't like anything but he loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was very tasty. We reduced the fresh ginger somewhat (1/2 a cup of fresh ginger requires a lot of ginger root!), and substituted tilapia for the swordfish (we just couldn't justify the $17/lb for a curry) and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States