Spicy Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2002
This is my first try with indian seafood and it was liked by all, the only tough part is grating a fresh coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This recipe has been revised for clarity. The ingredient "coconut extract" has been replaced with "unsweetened coconut milk." - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was very tasty. We reduced the fresh ginger somewhat (1/2 a cup of fresh ginger requires a lot of ginger root!), and substituted tilapia for the swordfish (we just couldn't justify the $17/lb for a curry) and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I ate it with my father. He doesn't like anything but he loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
It smelled really good, but I messed it up because I can't do anything right. First I pureed the ginger and onion cause according to my wife, I used the cheese grater then i cooked it for a little too long. but it smelled great. the beans and rice i made were not a good fit either. they were new orleans style. but what do i know....monkeybars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldylox
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe my husband made using Tilapia instead of Swordfish. It turned out restaurant standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I loved this recipe. I prepared it exactly as directed and had no problems at all. I am looking forward to making it again soon for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made a few adjustments and it is now one of my favorite meals!! I substituted the sword fish for salmon which worked wonderfully. I also used about 1.5 tablespoons of finely grated fresh ginger root instead of 1/2 c. chopped ginger. I also used less chilli powder but that was just a personal preference. EXCELLENT!!!!!! I served it with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I like this kind of food, but this had very little flavor and the mango got all mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was excellent, I followed the recipe almost exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. It made a very nice change of pace from our usual dinners, and was surprisingly quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States