Spicy Sweet Potato and Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Amazing soup! I had no veggy broth so i usdd chicken instead and skipped the cliantro. I didn't add any salt and put a little extra ginger and red curry. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunah LD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kekegushue
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very good! I added mushrooms and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very good! And super easy to make! I preferred to blend the soup afterwards, and then added the cilantro. Mmmm nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wow! Sooo yummy! The lemon tastes fantastic in it! Not spicy though - will add spicy peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The only reason I am giving this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is because the lemon flavor was too strong. I would use maybe 1 or 2 tablespoons instead. Other than that, this recipes is very easy with only a few ingredients, but extremely flavorful and delicious. Another nice thing about the soup is that it makes really good leftovers. I think it was even better the day after! I will definitely make this again (just with a little less lemon next time)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
weird. It was very spicy with the 1 Tbsp of red curry paste, and I like spicy food. I blended the cooked onions and sweet potatoes. I didn't love the texture, but the flavor was good. It just didn't seem like a soup. Thus, the next day, we cooked some chicken and rice and had the soup as a sauce on top, instead. Next time I would just omit the broth and make it a true curry, and I'd keep the veggies whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
just good, it does not the best sweet potato soup, but this rec is easy to cook (I did not bake sweet potato)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This soup is sooo yummy....I made two changes, I used chicken broth instead of the veg broth and I pureed the soup in a blender just before adding the lemon juice. Great fall soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Wonderful soup. I followed the recipe exactly. I put the sesame oil on the table so my guests could add it if they wanted because I find it can easily overpower a dish. I think baking the potatoes first added to the flavour of the soup. I did puree this with an immersion blender. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Addicting! It will be a regular recipe for me! Fresh ginger,red curry paste, sesame oil, cilantro - what an awesome combination. And it's so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States