Spicy Sweet Potato and Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Amazing recipe. I also added a small can of creamed corn and did as suggested by some and blended at least halp of the sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This soup was incredible! Really one of the best soups I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowhiker7
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Everyone loved this soup. The sesame oil and cilantro was just the finishing touch necessary to top it off. It's definitely good without it, but you don't know what you're missing if you don't add it. Super easy to prepare. I too put it in the blender at the end and it worked perfectly. Will be a permanent fixture in my comfort foods directory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this I will make over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysets
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
One of my all time faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
VERY good recipe. I got kudos from all of my family members because of this recipe. Modifications: 1. I didn't have red curry paste, so I just added some red pepper flakes to taste. 2. I didn't have vegetable broth handy, so I pureed some of the sweet potatoes with a bit of water and some buillon. I excluded the salt from the recipe because there is plenty of salt in buillon. 3. I didn't use sesame oil... don't like it. 4. I grated up some ginger so that it would match the consistency of the soup. (not sliced like the recipe says.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenCanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I'm a newbie, and forgot to shave off the hairy outside of the ginger root, make sure you do that!! Also, my sweet potatoes must have been small since one of them completely exploded all over my oven after only 25 minutes. I salvaged the other one and still ate the soup, which was good but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delicious! However, it wasn't spicy enough for me. I doubled the curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was not our favourite sweet potato soup. I followed the recipe exactly as written. We love thai food, but were disappointed by the flavour of this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States