Spicy Sweet Potato and Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Addicting! It will be a regular recipe for me! Fresh ginger,red curry paste, sesame oil, cilantro - what an awesome combination. And it's so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was very good but be careful with how much red curry paste you use!! Next time I will start small and taste because its gets very hot>> but we ate it - next time less heat. I added some other spices cumin, freah garlic,lime juice I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This soup is good, and everyone who tries it LOVES it. I put it in the blender, as it looked very unappealing before it was blended. I personally find it a bit rich and sweet, and although it tastes very nice, I can only handle a small cup of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Flavor of this soup was well beyond expectations. Made it as written except for using beef broth but nothing needs to be changed to make this a winning soup. The nutty flavor of drizzled sesame oil gave this an interesting twist, and we also experimented with drizzling peanut sauce on hand which could create a nice variation. Other reviewers said they pureed their soup, and I imagine that being very good. This would pair nicely with a fish/seafood main dish. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was awesome! I put less curry paste in (personal preference) and did run it thru the blender to make it more of a cream soup... otherwise made it as written and loved it. Absolutely will make it again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
OMG 3 of my faves in one bowl...coconut milk, sweet potato and spicy! So easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very good soup. I had no cilantro or sesame oil but loved it notheless. I did puree the soup at the end too and only added 2 cups of broth so it was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Not bad. A bit too sweet and coconutty for my taste though. One of my sons loved it and the other one did not care for it at all. I would use evaporated milk next time instead of the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wow. This soup is amazing. If you can please use the fresh ginger and red curry paste; I believe they make this dish. The only ingred. I changed was chicken broth. I microwaved the sweet potatoes and they peeled easily. After soup was done I took about 3/4 of it and blended it in blender. This left just a few pieces for texture but mostly a beautful creamy red soup. Thanks Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I added only coconut milk and water, because I was out of veggie broth, and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States