Spicy Sweet Potato and Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was very good...i had some leftover sweet potato to use, perfect! next time i will puree it all for a smooth texture; maybe I´ll even add some natural ground smooth peanut butter... Thanks for the good recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I LOVE this soup! Substituted chicken broth for veggie, added some chunked red bell pepper in with onions/ginger, used Thai Kitchen red curry paste, and accidentally grabbed a yam instead of a sweet potato hehe. It turned out great, though. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elfie789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Exceptional! Will make it again and again. Substituted curry paste with 1 t-spoon of cumin, 1t curry, 1t ginger, 1t chili.) Also pureed one small bunch of cilantro with 1/2 a lemon worth of lemon juice and added a teaspoon of the mixture to each plate. The green cilantro mass against the red soup base looked very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuceeSprouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yum! So good and so easy. I actually followed this recipe exactly. I will be making it again soon. As with most soups, it was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrealikestocook
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was pretty amazing! I used 'Taste of India'- Hot Curry Paste and some minced garlic as well. I also used diced bell peppers and than blended it all together. Then i dropped in some canned straw mushrooms. After i poured the soup into serving bowls I sprinkled the top with some diced bell peppers and a little cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIEQ203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Delicious! The first 2 stores I went to didn't have red curry paste so I had to use green. The soup still came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
FANTASTIC! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Great sweet and spicy flavor combination. I made this for my vegan brother on Christmas. He loved it. Next time I will cut down the roasting time to 35 min. b/c my potatoes came out a little mushier than I would have liked, though they still (thankfully!) held their shape in the soup. Also, I will use about half an onion next time. My onion was quite large and I don't like to eat so many straight-up onions in my soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is fabulous. It's pretty thick, so I serve it over rice. I would definitely recommend pureeing before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasp22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Wonderful soup! Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States