Spicy Sweet Potato and Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kekegushue
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very good! I added mushrooms and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very good! And super easy to make! I preferred to blend the soup afterwards, and then added the cilantro. Mmmm nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Yummy. The lemon tastes fantastic in it! Not spicy though - will add spicy peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The only reason I am giving this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is because the lemon flavor was too strong. I would use maybe 1 or 2 tablespoons instead. Other than that, this recipes is very easy with only a few ingredients, but extremely flavorful and delicious. Another nice thing about the soup is that it makes really good leftovers. I think it was even better the day after! I will definitely make this again (just with a little less lemon next time)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
weird. It was very spicy with the 1 Tbsp of red curry paste, and I like spicy food. I blended the cooked onions and sweet potatoes. I didn't love the texture, but the flavor was good. It just didn't seem like a soup. Thus, the next day, we cooked some chicken and rice and had the soup as a sauce on top, instead. Next time I would just omit the broth and make it a true curry, and I'd keep the veggies whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
just good, it does not the best sweet potato soup, but this rec is easy to cook (I did not bake sweet potato)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This soup is sooo yummy....I made two changes, I used chicken broth instead of the veg broth and I pureed the soup in a blender just before adding the lemon juice. Great fall soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Wonderful soup. I followed the recipe exactly. I put the sesame oil on the table so my guests could add it if they wanted because I find it can easily overpower a dish. I think baking the potatoes first added to the flavour of the soup. I did puree this with an immersion blender. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Addicting! It will be a regular recipe for me! Fresh ginger,red curry paste, sesame oil, cilantro - what an awesome combination. And it's so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was very good but be careful with how much red curry paste you use!! Next time I will start small and taste because its gets very hot>> but we ate it - next time less heat. I added some other spices cumin, freah garlic,lime juice I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States