Spicy Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Good soup-very filling.It is a meal in itself. Did not use the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was honestly one of the very best soups I've ever made -- and my friends call me the Soup Nazi. I didn't have cumin in the house at the time, but it was wonderful anyway. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Yummy! I made this for lunch today, but I'm not sure I want to share it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I liked this for a different tasting soup. Didn't have fresh gingerroot so I used 1 tsp of ground ginger and it was plenty. Loved the peanut butter flavor! Great recipe for freezing when sweet potatoes are cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This soup was delicious! I used vegetable broth instead of chicken and also used no fat plain yogurt as the topping with the lime zest. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PreciousGurl
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This soup came out very good. I loved the flavors and the smooth texture. It's hearty so can be used as a side dish as well as a main meal.I used vanilla yogurt on top for a great cool taste. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
delicious ~ and easy to make, took about 30 minutes. i used some japanese sweet potatos i had, substituted some tangy cottage cheese for the sour cream, and didn't have any cilantro on hand (what a shame! i bet it makes it just pop) but still it was a really really good soup. i like my soups with some texture, so i only pureed half the soup, used chunky peanut butter, and left the skins on the sweet potatos. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darnestown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I've made this soup numerous times and everyone I've made it for loves it. I typically follow the recipe exactly because I don't think it needs any modifications. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
loved this recipe. all of the flavors balance and blend perfectly. good for cold nights and the fall season. loved the limezest/sour cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
All I have to say is WOW!One quick tip: I microwaved my sweet potato until tender and then mashed with a fork to speed up the process. It was a quicker cook time, made the sweet potato easier to puree. SO FAB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States