Spicy Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed this variation on sweet potato soup. I made it according to the recipe, except I used just a rounded tablespoon of the peanut butter. It was delicious and the flavours were perfectly balanced. Definitely adding this one to my winter rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for our annual soup fest. This year there were 7 couples which means 7 different soups, and I won for best soup! Everyone absolutely loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My husbands now favourite dish, I make it once a month. I don't worry about the fancy toppings and always add more cumin than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yummy! Used only a Tbsp of peanut butter and still loved it. Didn't bother with the sour cream to keep it healthy and used low sodium chicken broth. Fried onions and garlic in olive oil. Didn't add any salt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is the best soup I or my spouse has ever tasted! Great for a nice cold day or to bring to a potluck I loved all the flavors not to mention it is very healthy!! Thank you for this wonderful easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
You say, "tomato," I say "to-mah-to." You say, "potato," I say, "po-tah-to." You say, "five stars, I say one star." My family just did not care for this soup. I guess we're not very adventurous eaters! My one star is for the looks on my sons faces when they took their first bite and my husband's face when he tasted the lime/sour cream. It must be a great recipe since so many loved it, but just not for us. Thank you, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
How unusual tasting and good. This was flavor upon flavor. Very rich...a little goes a long way. Next time I will thin just a tiny bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Yum city! Thank you so much for this delicious fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I've made this twice now and it doesn't disappoint! I skip the whole sour cream and tomato on top part and both times I've actually used sweet potatoes that had already been roasted in the oven. Next time I will double the recipe so there will be some for my freezer stash! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I take back everything I said in my earlier review. Initially, the recipe came out a bit mushy. I decided to reserve about 2 cups of the mixture in my dutch oven and then add that to the pureed mixture. The texture was amazing. I took the advice of other reviewers and used slightly less peanut butter. I didn't even find it needed any sour cream mixture. I originally intended to eat this over 2 days. It lasted a matter of hours. May as well have been dessert. I skipped out on the red pepper flakes as I am not a spicy fan. I have placed this recipe in my collection and can't wait to make it again. Maybe...tomorrow?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States