Spicy Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe is outstanding!! So easy and my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is my first time making a sweet potato soup and this is a great recipe! Based on personal preferences, I cut the cumin and ginger in half, but followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Excellent. I have served this at several dinners and each time I was asked to share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
WOW! This soup is SO DELICIOUS! I think next time I will try a tad less peanut butter (I won't omit because it makes it sooo creamy). The soup without the peanut butter was amazing by itself so I'm sure if you wanted to add cream instead of peanut butter you could! I love all of the flavours and the fact that it's so healthy! (There's a tiny bit of fat but all good fat for your body!) ENJOY! I AM :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very good and super easy to make! I made a few adjustment, due to lack of items on hand. I used lime juice with the sour cream, no zest. I didn't have any ginger so just completely left that out. I also followed other reviewers advice and added PB in gradually to taste. Overall would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Yum yum yummy! The perfect way to use my sweet potatoes that were on the verge of turning bad. I did however make a few changes. I used half of the requested chicken broth and the other half of water. This helps to lower the sodium content and the flavour is just as amazing since the real dominant taste is the ginger and peanut butter. As well, I substituted the sour cream for greek yogurt, again being health conscious. I omitted the cilantro and tomatoes since I felt they were unnecessary, but for presentation points, I would use them in the future. This is a little time consuming with the chopping, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome tasting soup! The sauce was great. Make sure you make it. I used yogurt instead of sour cream to cut on the fat. Also didn't have tomatoes or cilantro on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I never review recipes, however, this was fabulous! I doubled the red pepper flakes because my family loves spice, used a large white onion, added 1/2 a cup coconut milk per other reviewers suggestions, and reduced the peanut butter to 2 tablespoons. The peanut butter was not over powering in my opinion; in fact, I may add a little more next time. Wonderful flavor!! Leftovers would be delicious over white rice and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm making this recipe for the second time today. Even my teenagers liked it. I added some lentils like one of the other recipes for sweet potato soup called for. Once it's pureed, nobody could tell and it added protein. I will make this often when I have an excess of sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I make this about once a week but substitute out vegetable broth for the chicken (tomkeepnit kosher) and keep the peanuts butter to a minimum. Adding in chunky peanut butter gives you some nice little surprises when eating too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States