Spicy Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome tasting soup! The sauce was great. Make sure you make it. I used yogurt instead of sour cream to cut on the fat. Also didn't have tomatoes or cilantro on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I never review recipes, however, this was fabulous! I doubled the red pepper flakes because my family loves spice, used a large white onion, added 1/2 a cup coconut milk per other reviewers suggestions, and reduced the peanut butter to 2 tablespoons. The peanut butter was not over powering in my opinion; in fact, I may add a little more next time. Wonderful flavor!! Leftovers would be delicious over white rice and grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm making this recipe for the second time today. Even my teenagers liked it. I added some lentils like one of the other recipes for sweet potato soup called for. Once it's pureed, nobody could tell and it added protein. I will make this often when I have an excess of sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I make this about once a week but substitute out vegetable broth for the chicken (tomkeepnit kosher) and keep the peanuts butter to a minimum. Adding in chunky peanut butter gives you some nice little surprises when eating too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed this variation on sweet potato soup. I made it according to the recipe, except I used just a rounded tablespoon of the peanut butter. It was delicious and the flavours were perfectly balanced. Definitely adding this one to my winter rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for our annual soup fest. This year there were 7 couples which means 7 different soups, and I won for best soup! Everyone absolutely loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My husbands now favourite dish, I make it once a month. I don't worry about the fancy toppings and always add more cumin than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yummy! Used only a Tbsp of peanut butter and still loved it. Didn't bother with the sour cream to keep it healthy and used low sodium chicken broth. Fried onions and garlic in olive oil. Didn't add any salt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is the best soup I or my spouse has ever tasted! Great for a nice cold day or to bring to a potluck I loved all the flavors not to mention it is very healthy!! Thank you for this wonderful easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
You say, "tomato," I say "to-mah-to." You say, "potato," I say, "po-tah-to." You say, "five stars, I say one star." My family just did not care for this soup. I guess we're not very adventurous eaters! My one star is for the looks on my sons faces when they took their first bite and my husband's face when he tasted the lime/sour cream. It must be a great recipe since so many loved it, but just not for us. Thank you, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States