Spicy Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The lime juice and the dollop of peanut butter turn this soup into something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
this is a fantastic soup. It started this year's Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My husband liked this more than I did. I thought it was a little on the bland side. It was better after I added the sour cream, tomatoes, and cilantro, and better still after I added a little cayenne pepper.. Next time, I would double the spices and half the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Easy, fast and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I added another clove of garlic and a little extra ginger. This will be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Made this last night and it was delicious. I read the recipe wrong and did not zest the lime and instead mixed the mie juice in with the sour cream. It still tasted delicious. I did not even need to add salt, there were so many flavors already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe is outstanding!! So easy and my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is my first time making a sweet potato soup and this is a great recipe! Based on personal preferences, I cut the cumin and ginger in half, but followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Excellent. I have served this at several dinners and each time I was asked to share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
WOW! This soup is SO DELICIOUS! I think next time I will try a tad less peanut butter (I won't omit because it makes it sooo creamy). The soup without the peanut butter was amazing by itself so I'm sure if you wanted to add cream instead of peanut butter you could! I love all of the flavours and the fact that it's so healthy! (There's a tiny bit of fat but all good fat for your body!) ENJOY! I AM :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very good and super easy to make! I made a few adjustment, due to lack of items on hand. I used lime juice with the sour cream, no zest. I didn't have any ginger so just completely left that out. I also followed other reviewers advice and added PB in gradually to taste. Overall would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States