Spicy Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This soup is a 10!!!! Exactly what I was looking for. The only change was to add coconut milk and a little more red pepper (crushed, not flakes).I too microwaved the potatoes to speed things up. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This soup was absolutely incredible. Let the soup cool before puree. I filled my blender less than half but the heat created pressure and blew the top off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoustonHope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Wow, what a delicious soup! My husband and I loved it! It definitely has a Thai flavor. I followed the directions mostly, but added a wee bit little less peanut butter and ginger for the first time, since they can be over powering flavors. I also added 1/3 cup of light coconut milk at the end. Very nice blend of flavors. Will most definitely put this in my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manorville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
It was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was so yummy! I loved all the flavors that you could taste while eating. Great on a chilly night. I used a immersion hand blender and it worked wonderfully. I will say I forgot to add the tomatoes on top at the end but it was still wonderful. Hint, after adding the lime sour cream mixture, just swirl it in, do not mix it all together. This way you get to taste that great flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious-- a keeper! Made no modifications- has a definite Thai flavor. Would make the extra Effort to use fresh ginger..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I also used the coconut milk that another reviewer recommended - and lemon juice instead of lime, since I didn't have limes. This soup is wonderful! I made a double batch, which my family made short work of - and just cooked up another double batch for lunches for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Yum - it was a great change of pace from normal soups. It reminded me of Ethiopian food. I followed the recipe exactly with the following differences using homemade chicken stock and no cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Tasty, but almost a little too tasty...literally too many flavors competing I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Fantastic. Line zest, s. cream, bacon on top.Used almond butter. Put sweet pot. in slow cooker for 4 hrs.Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States