Spicy Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I followed the directions, and they were a soggy mess. I gave them more time in the oven. They didn't turn the color in the photo. They weren't crisp at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I got soggy chips and I left them in twice as long as called for. These need to be sliced to an eighth of an inch if your going to get chips. The spice level is good for me but too much for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I love oven-baked "fries" (either sweet or white potatoes), either thinly sliced or in wedges. A suggestion for those whose potatoes stuck to the foil... Use Release, which has a nonstick side, and works very well. I'll be making this recipe when our really hot weather turns cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Awesome recipe! I had to alter. I used honey in place of maple syrup and coconut oil in place of oil. These were sooo good! My husband and 13 yr old son loved them! Baked on a stone is the way to go! Baked 7 min. flipped and baked 6 min. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I have been making what WE CALL "SWEET POTATO COOKIES" for years, but they don't need the olive oil or the maple syrup. I just slice them, sprinkle them with salt and bake them. They don't even stick to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
How thin/thick you slice potatoes makes a difference. I experimented...too thin...burnt. Ones that turned out well were about 4mm...hope that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
turned out too soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loved the idea but like others could not get them crisp without burning. I put on racks on top of the cookie sheet, turned several times during cooking time and that still didn't work. Wonder if lower temperature for longer time would be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
if you dont like things to spicey. i use smoked papprika instead of cayenne.great flavor without the kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
so so so good. everyone ate them up very fast. I did let them sit out on baking stone for longer to get more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States