Spicy Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very good. My kids loved these. They were just the right amount of spicy/sweet. I served them with bbq pulled pork sandwiches & cole slaw. Will def. make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yummy and easy-even the kids liked it, and they usually won't touch sweet potatoes. I stuck to the recipe, and everything went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These were tasty! They were sweet yet had a little kick at the end. Simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great recipe! Simple and delicious. Everytime I serve these to guests, everyone raves about them and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Love them! I will cut the potatos thinner next time to see if they crisp up better, but delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These are sooooo good!! amazing!! I crave these all the time! I leave out the cayenne pepper though, and I dip just one side in canolia oil and maple syrup and then top with salt and resturant ground pepper which i think really makes these! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My family LOVES this. Even my husband and he does not like sweet potatoes! nice mix of sweet and spicy. it is a nice alternitive to usual fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was very delicious. I loved how their not as fattening as french fries, and they taste a heck of a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Drayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Arthur, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Loved these! Didn't have maple syrup, so I used pancake syrup. I can't imagine them tasting any better. I cooked them a little longer than stated because I liked them crispy. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These were super easy and super yummy. I made mine just for a quick snack and to use the rest of this ginormous sweet potato I had. I cut mine very thin so they were crispier and because of my sweet tooth, ended up wishing they were a tad less spicy. Because of the spice though, I dipped them in ranch dressing (vegan for me) and they were delicious. I will FOR SURE make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States