Spicy Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My family LOVES this. Even my husband and he does not like sweet potatoes! nice mix of sweet and spicy. it is a nice alternitive to usual fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Good Recipe! I've never had sweet potato fries before but have friends who rave about them, so I decided to try it. I used this recipe as a base and since i didn't have maple sugar on hand I added a few other ingredients based on my friends suggestions. I peeled the skin of the potatoes, then I cut the fries in 1/2" thick french fry slices. I seasoned the fries in a dry rub of cayenne pepper, salt, paprika, cinnamon, brown sugar, and olive oil. I baked them on a lighly oiled baking sheet and sprinkled a bit of brown sugar on them during the last 5 minutes. These were very tasty and good. I will definitely be making them again. I can only imagine how the maple syrup would have tasted. I'm sure it would have really added a nice nutty caramel flavor to these wondrous treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great recipe! Simple and delicious. Everytime I serve these to guests, everyone raves about them and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I liked this recipe quite simple. I just put everything in a bowl and tossed the sweet potatoes in . I did not have any cayenne pepper so I made them Sweet sweet potatoes and added cinammon. Mine were not soggy and were fantastic!thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Pretty good recipe. I followed the instructions and my fries came out a little more soft than I would have liked, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
these were pretty good! i sprayed the foil pans with olive oil spray first so they wouldn't stick. i also reduced the time to 7 mins the first side and 6 mins the second side. also i substituted cayenne pepper for fresh ground pepper and sprinkled the second side with sea salt. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These were tasty! They were sweet yet had a little kick at the end. Simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yummy and easy-even the kids liked it, and they usually won't touch sweet potatoes. I stuck to the recipe, and everything went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Quick and easy, tasty and different. My kids thought they were a bit too spicy, so I'd cut back on the pepper next time. My husband and I thought they were great. I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These are fast and easy to make. Not as good as candied sweet potatos, but still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States