Spicy Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Loved these! Didn't have maple syrup, so I used pancake syrup. I can't imagine them tasting any better. I cooked them a little longer than stated because I liked them crispy. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good, but not great, in my opinion. A nice sweet/spicy flavour, nothing spectacular. Might make again as a snack, but probably would cook sweet potatoes another way for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wenger Woodburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
not a big hit with my kids & they usually love sweet potatoe fries. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Made some thin and some a little thicker . Those who ate this dish liked the thicker ones 1/2 inch . Also I barley used the hot spice , so that went over well w/kid . Which same kid asked for it to be sweeter next time . All went back for seconds . Thank You .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These are sooooo good!! amazing!! I crave these all the time! I leave out the cayenne pepper though, and I dip just one side in canolia oil and maple syrup and then top with salt and resturant ground pepper which i think really makes these! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
my family really liked this recipe. i followed the recipe the way it was written except i used a stoneware bar pan from pampered chef so i basted the sweet potatoes on both sides prior to cooking and then cooked for 15 minutes. no need to flip!!! :) in addition to the recipe, i used my Sweet Cinnamon Sprinkles (also from Pampered Chef) on both sides of the potatoes! YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
"Potato chips" is a lil deceiving because they are not chip like at all but they were ok. I may use the maple syrup/cayenne idea but cut them into fries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Mine were very soggy and took a lot longer than stated to cook. Maybe it's my crappy oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was very delicious. I loved how their not as fattening as french fries, and they taste a heck of a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Drayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Arthur, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Great recipe ...I liked the kick of Cayenne with the sweet. BY THE WAY...if you find that you've cut up all your sweet potatoes and discover you have no maple syrup as the recipe calls for... USE REGULAR pancake syrup like I did. (I also added cinnamon and nutmeg)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States