Spicy Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
How thin/thick you slice potatoes makes a difference. I experimented...too thin...burnt. Ones that turned out well were about 4mm...hope that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
turned out too soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loved the idea but like others could not get them crisp without burning. I put on racks on top of the cookie sheet, turned several times during cooking time and that still didn't work. Wonder if lower temperature for longer time would be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
if you dont like things to spicey. i use smoked papprika instead of cayenne.great flavor without the kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
so so so good. everyone ate them up very fast. I did let them sit out on baking stone for longer to get more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Good wish I could have gotten them crispy though. Tried four times. Still good flavor and I did cut back on the red pepper to 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
flavor was good, but I couldn't get mine to crisp up :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
First of all, 450 degree oven is way too hot. The maple syrup burns. Second, in the time this recipe stated, you get overly blackened slices that doesn't even crisp up after they cooled. I tried a second tray in a 400 degree oven with better results, but they were still too soggy to be called a chip. I'm currently baking these in a 200 degree oven to dehydrate them and maybe, just maybe we can use them with a dip. Flavor wise, they are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I loved it thanks for an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Because of food sensitivities, I replaced cayenne and maple syrup with cinnamon. I stirred the thin slices in the oil/sea salt/cinnamon mixture until coated, and then cooked as per the instructions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States