Spicy-Sweet Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was restaurant style delicious this recipe made me enjoy eating salmon again. The fish was tender flaky and melt in your mouth yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes! Everyone I have ever made this dish for has loved it. This recipe is great just the way it is, but you might want to add extra red pepper flakes if you like a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is the best salmon recipe I've ever tried. So easy. I followed it to the letter. Great recipe for when we have guests. I served the salmon over rice with a side of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anything but chef jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We eat fish about 1 to 2 times per week, and I have made this recipe about seven times because my family keeps asking for it!!! Incredible flavor and just enough sweetness that the kids love it too. I put mine on the grill outside, but other than that make the recipe as is. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
What a wonderful, and quite easy way to make salmon! It comes out tasting much different than your usual lemon/butter/garlic salmon, but still equally delicious. I did not have soy sauce on hand, so I used balsamic vinegar in its place (the closest thing I had to soy sauce in color, haha) and the salmon still turned out delicious. I will be using this recipe again after I buy some soy sauce and probably rating it 5 stars again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I have made this recipe about 5 times and I absolutely LOVE it! I just add extra red pepper flakes, because I love spicy foods! Great job! I can't eat salmon any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShyChiLady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I was short on time, so I only marinated for 30 minutes, then baked this at 450F for 20 minutes because I didn't have a broiler pan. Spoon the extra juices onto the plate for added flavor. Serves well with sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was AWESOME! I loved it! Can't wait to make for my husband. DEEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is the best Salmon recipe I have ever tasted! It was fast, easy and everyone raved about how good it was. We just had salmon at a well know restaurant and paid a lot for it and this was sooo much better! Thanks for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was simply amazing! Exactly what I was looking for in a great salmon recipe, and the pairings suggested were great. I ate mine with quinoa prepared with garden vegetable broth and raw carrots, and it was filling and very tasty. I made mine with a teaspoon of syrup instead of the brown sugar, spicy oil, and a splash of Pom juice. Mine still had the skin, and I broiled it on High for about 10 minutes skin side down, and re-glazed it twice. Simply ah-mazing! Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States