Spicy Stuffed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
My family loved this recipe and said I could make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Such a great recipe! I did change it around a bit to suit my lifestyle. I cooked 4 chicken thighs stuffed with sausages in my slow cooker on a bed of carrots, okra and onions. I cookd it for about 7 hours until the sausages were cooked through. I deboned the thighs myself (to make a pocket)and kept the skin on for more flavor. I removed the skin before serving the chicken. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I have to put myself in the same hero camp as "Bytesized." My husband thinks meat stuffed meat is the best invention since bacon-wrapped anything! We really enjoy the combination of chicken and Italian sausage. The things I changed were to use 3 hot and 3 sweet sausages (personal preference), I used a casserole dish with a lid, and I used a 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes so we had more stuff to spoon over the chicken. I think the covered dish ensured that the sausage cooked thoroughly and the onions got nice and soft. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Absolutely a keeper. I did brown them a little and sauted the onion. I wasn't sure if I should cover or not, so I sort of did both. I also used Italian style diced tomatoes and omitted the Italian seasoning. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I cooked this dish tonight for my family and it came out GREAT. The favor was different from anything I have yet to try. I did adjust my recipe, I used canned tomatoes that had green chiles in it. It was SPICY the way I like most things. I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Optimus Dime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Delicious! My husband and I loved how the spicy sausage gave the chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Natalie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was delicous and easy to make on a weeknight. I think next time I will use boneless skinless chicken breasts insted of thighs because none of us are dark meat fans, but it was definately a hit as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I used chicken breast instead of thigh, and just wrapped it around the sausage, and cooked it until the sausage was 160 degrees. It turned out great! Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was good and defiantely different. I also had to use toothpicks to hold chicken together. I think less sauasge may have been easier to deal with. I am not a great fan of italian sausage but it was good prepared this way. Family was pleased. I may try with regular ground sausage. Also would serve with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States