Spicy Stuffed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Natalie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Absolutely a keeper. I did brown them a little and sauted the onion. I wasn't sure if I should cover or not, so I sort of did both. I also used Italian style diced tomatoes and omitted the Italian seasoning. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Such a great recipe! I did change it around a bit to suit my lifestyle. I cooked 4 chicken thighs stuffed with sausages in my slow cooker on a bed of carrots, okra and onions. I cookd it for about 7 hours until the sausages were cooked through. I deboned the thighs myself (to make a pocket)and kept the skin on for more flavor. I removed the skin before serving the chicken. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I have to put myself in the same hero camp as "Bytesized." My husband thinks meat stuffed meat is the best invention since bacon-wrapped anything! We really enjoy the combination of chicken and Italian sausage. The things I changed were to use 3 hot and 3 sweet sausages (personal preference), I used a casserole dish with a lid, and I used a 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes so we had more stuff to spoon over the chicken. I think the covered dish ensured that the sausage cooked thoroughly and the onions got nice and soft. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
My family loved this recipe and said I could make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Delicious! My husband and I loved how the spicy sausage gave the chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was delicous and easy to make on a weeknight. I think next time I will use boneless skinless chicken breasts insted of thighs because none of us are dark meat fans, but it was definately a hit as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I used chicken breast instead of thigh, and just wrapped it around the sausage, and cooked it until the sausage was 160 degrees. It turned out great! Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was good and defiantely different. I also had to use toothpicks to hold chicken together. I think less sauasge may have been easier to deal with. I am not a great fan of italian sausage but it was good prepared this way. Family was pleased. I may try with regular ground sausage. Also would serve with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I cooked this dish tonight for my family and it came out GREAT. The favor was different from anything I have yet to try. I did adjust my recipe, I used canned tomatoes that had green chiles in it. It was SPICY the way I like most things. I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Optimus Dime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States