Spicy Stuffed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was really good and very simple to make on a work night. I also tweaked the recipe a bit. I did not have diced tomatoes on hand so instead I used a jars of salsa, which added a little extra punch. I also browned the chicken and sauted the onions and peppers with some fresh garlic (a must have for me). My daughters do not like spicy food so it was very simple to divide into 2 pans.. one mild the other extra hot! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Absolutely a keeper. I did brown them a little and sauted the onion. I wasn't sure if I should cover or not, so I sort of did both. I also used Italian style diced tomatoes and omitted the Italian seasoning. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Such a great recipe! I did change it around a bit to suit my lifestyle. I cooked 4 chicken thighs stuffed with sausages in my slow cooker on a bed of carrots, okra and onions. I cookd it for about 7 hours until the sausages were cooked through. I deboned the thighs myself (to make a pocket)and kept the skin on for more flavor. I removed the skin before serving the chicken. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I like the idea of filling the void where the bone was with sausage. The sausage-wrapped thighs need to be browned first - they were an unappetizing/anemic-looking white. I cooked it for 1 hr. 15 minutes just to ensure that the sausage was cooked thoroughly. Even with the extra cooking time, the onions remained crunchy. (Perhaps if you choose to saute the chicken in some oil to brown it, the onions could be added to soften them up a bit.) Decent flavor, nice idea, but not so great that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Delicious! My husband and I loved how the spicy sausage gave the chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Natalie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Took much longer to cook. I needed toothpicks to keep the thighs wrapped since there was no pocket, more of a thigh "filet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
My boyfriend called me his hero because I made "meat wrapped in meat"! Changes I made were using red, yellow, orange peppers instead of green, and chicken jalapeno sausage instead of the Italian because I don't eat red meat. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
this is pretty good. I did tweak it a little. first it was difficult to find the 'pocket' so I just put the sausage in and closed them with a toothpick. Brown both sides in a bit of olive oil and then put in the pan, layering with the onions and green peppers & Italian style diced tomates. Cover the pan with aluminum foil and bake 1 hour at 375*. Timing will really all depend on how thick the thighs are and how much you 'browned' them, especially since they are stuffed with raw sausage, you want to make sure the temperature reaches 170*. my husband liked this and so did friends who tried it using these recommendations. Served with jasmine rice and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
My family loved this recipe and said I could make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States