Spicy Stuffed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Interesting idea, but it's a little pointless to stuff chicken with sausage. While eating it, it felt like I needed to choose one over the other. Both tasted good separate. I used a chicken sausage that had bell pepper and onion already mixed in with it (my favorite), but I don't think I'll do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I don't think the flavor combination works very well here. If we decide to make it again, we will probably vut the green peppers and put the spices inside the chicken for maximum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Tough to get the sausage fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I used chicken breast instead of thigh, and just wrapped it around the sausage, and cooked it until the sausage was 160 degrees. It turned out great! Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was delicous and easy to make on a weeknight. I think next time I will use boneless skinless chicken breasts insted of thighs because none of us are dark meat fans, but it was definately a hit as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Was a bit hit with everyone! I used large Skinless Boneless Breasts though, as I couldn't find skinless boneless thighs at the local Safeway. I think we all preferred the Breasts anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Millersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I wasn't a huge fan. I cooked it in my crockpot for 7 hours (low) like someone suggested. It did come out nice and tender, but wasn't thrilled about the flavor of sausage with the chicken. On the other hand, my husband loved it. He suggested I try using something else to stuff it with next time. I did love the sauce though. I used the diced tomatoes (can with oregano, basil, etc.) and for more sauce used Goya tomato sauce (I like the flavor of this sauce). My husband used the sauce on the leftover angel hair (I had as a side with it) and he loved it. I'll try this again, minus the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was really good and very simple to make on a work night. I also tweaked the recipe a bit. I did not have diced tomatoes on hand so instead I used a jars of salsa, which added a little extra punch. I also browned the chicken and sauted the onions and peppers with some fresh garlic (a must have for me). My daughters do not like spicy food so it was very simple to divide into 2 pans.. one mild the other extra hot! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Absolutely a keeper. I did brown them a little and sauted the onion. I wasn't sure if I should cover or not, so I sort of did both. I also used Italian style diced tomatoes and omitted the Italian seasoning. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Such a great recipe! I did change it around a bit to suit my lifestyle. I cooked 4 chicken thighs stuffed with sausages in my slow cooker on a bed of carrots, okra and onions. I cookd it for about 7 hours until the sausages were cooked through. I deboned the thighs myself (to make a pocket)and kept the skin on for more flavor. I removed the skin before serving the chicken. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States