Spicy Stuffed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Spicy and delicious. Used toothpicks to keep them closed while browning first for a little color. Took 15-20 minutes longer to cook than the 45 minutes directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I tried this for supper tonight and found it just okay. The combination of spices didn't do it for me. Too bad because it sounded good. It just didn't live up to what I thought it was going to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have fixed this dish since I was a child when my mother would ask me to start a meal when she was busy ( we had a motel in a resort area where summers meant our livelihood). I would use chicken thighs with skin and bone, I never removed the bone...I am American born, but learned early on that half the flavor in cooking any type of protein is lost with the removal of the bone. I would lightly dust with flour the thigh pieces and brown both sides, remove, set aside. Remove casing from Italian Sweet sausage and cut in 1" pieces and sauté till almost cooked (then remove). I used 3 peppers...red...yellow and orange, NO green (too strong) and diced in 1 inch pieces. Spray dish (10X13) with a popular type spray "oil". Add your chicken to the casserole, the sliced sausage (none of this "stuffing" silliness, just sprinkle the sausage over the chicken, sprinkle Italian seasoning over all (great invention) and red pepper flakes over all.... taste (be careful). Pour TWO cans of diced tomatoes.....bake at 350....2 hours...serve over homemade or dried pasta. Serve with a crisp Italian type salad and a good crispy hot bread or roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I am always looking for new ways to change up the same old meat. This was great. I didn't have Italian sausage so I used Link Chorizo instead, also used fresh cherry tomatoes. This will definitely be made again in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Mixed spinach with sausage to add a little green and flavor. Was very good. My husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These were very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was a good recipe. I used boneless skinless breasts mild italian sausage because its what I had on hand. Also sprinkled with italian cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was so good! My fiance (then boyfriend) still talks about this dish... it was one of the first things I cooked for him! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Exceptional and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krenetolbert
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I got a standing ovation with this recipe! My son said it was like Olive Garden at home! lol I tweeked with marinating the chicken in spicy Italian Dressing before stuffing and baking. Also intensify the flavor I added a can of seasoned tomatoes! it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krenetolbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States