Spicy Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I made this for a Dinner Party and substituted Pine Nuts for the pecans! everyone there raved about it and every bite was eaten! definitely five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed this recipe very closely-not my usual M.O.-& it was fantastic! Very well recieved by everyone that tasted it & seconds were taken! All I added was some celery as I had a lot & I switched to almonds for the nuts. The dressing goes well w/it & really thickens afterwards also. I used an egg slicer to slice the strawberries-that made it very uniform & much easier! Thanks, Leslie-I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Wonderful! The dressing is amazing. I didn't change a thing with the exception of allowing each person to add their own dressing. Oh yeah and adding honey dijon mustard instead of dry. Yummmmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Although I didn't love it, I did get a number of people asking for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very tasty. The recipe makes a lot of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I made this for a small dinner party last night, and everyone LOVED it!! It's my new favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This dressing is sooo good. I add goat cheese in the salad and it mixes very well with the strawberry. I have made this many times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Looked stunning, and tasted like it came from a restaurant kitchen. I subbed regular mustard for the dry mustard (check the conversion rate online -- it's not 1:1), but followed everything else to a T. Absolutely a company-worthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This salad was very tasty and I made a few minor adjustments. cutting back on the sugar, adding a few extra veggies. But it wasn't spicy at all. I was hoping for a little something extra...still very good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
OMG!! This was amazing. I also used the candied pecan recipe from this site to mix into the salad. I've made it twice now in a week and everyone raves about this. The dressing alone is delicious!! You can use chicken in this salad, add blueberries or any other kind of fruit. It's just wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States