Spicy Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Where is the spice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Love this a great salad and so refreshing on a hot day. Make sure to use the poppy seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is delicious!!!! My whole family loved it. I candied the pecans for a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Took this salad to a Potluck BBQ last night and it was well received by all...nothing left in the bowl! Had many compliments on the presentation and flavor. I liked the fact that the dressing has balsamic vinegar in it as I really enjoy that vinegar and other flavored vinegars in a lot of my salad dressings. Made the dressing recipe as is and liked the balance of sweetness to tanginess...but recipe is easily tweakable to change that balance if desired! Also liked that this dressing mixed well and the consistency was slightly thick and did not separate! This dressing does make alot so chose not to add it all to the salad...felt there was enough for two or three salads! Nice to have the dressing already made for the next salad. For the salad fixings I used what I had in the fridge. Mix of romaine and spinich, celery, red onion, pecans, and lots of strawberries and blueberries! Did not have any fresh mushrooms but I look forward to trying this salad with them next time. Thanks for submitting the recipe...one that I know I will enjoy all summer long!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made the receipe exactly. Dressing was very thick and very sweet. Not spicy at all. If hubby is willing to try again I would cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Only thing I changed with the dressing was subbed 1/4 c light brown sugar instead of 1/2 c white sugar and just didn't have poppy seed on hand. Loved the salad part made with spinach leaves and also toasted the pecans. Yummy! Just 3 of us here so had plenty of dressing left over for another couple of salads! Not complaining about at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made this as a dinner for two and adjusted the portion size to four and it was perfect. I did cut back on the sugar and thank goodness I did because I don't think it could have been any sweeter and enjoyable at the same time, at least for me. My granddaughter also was very pleased and we will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have made this dressing and salad many times. I use Olive oil instead of vegetable oil and only half the sugar. I cut up red onions, kalamata olives and feta...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Good - use less dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
EXCELLENT salad!! Took others advice and cut back on amount of sugar used, also toasted the pecans & can't imagine this tasting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States