Spicy Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious. Used Splenda. Mushrooms are great in this recipe, don't leave them out. I've mad the dressing many times. I use it on spinach salads with strawberries, oranges, red onion and chopped nuts. Used raspberry balsamic vinegar. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great summer salad. The only thing I would change is the amount of sugar in the dressing. I think 1/3 cup of sugar will do. Other than that, this salad is fantastic. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a great salad. I've made it several times and everyone raves about it. I don't put 3/4 cup of veg. oil. I usually cut it to 1/3-1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Followed as written, really good, too much dressing though, next time will half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Game on for this recipe. The amount of sugar was a bit much and didn't really allow any type of "spicy" taste to hang in there. Made this for myself and my wife, both adding this recipe to the once a month meal. Going to try Agave instead of sugar next time. Also, didn't have pecans, so substituted them with pine nuts. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is a very tasty salad but the dressing is a bit too thick. I switched the amounts of sugar to 1/4 cup and upped the amount of balsamic vinegar to 1/2 cup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
pretty good; nothing spectacular, but a good strawberry/chicken salad. I used all romaine lettuce and sliced toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
WONDERFUL!!! I will definitely make this again. Everyone loved it and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great salad, and so easy! I prefer dried fruit in salads, so I dehydrated the strawberries, and they were a perfect complement. I also subbed agave for sugar and used fresh garlic. This would also be great with spinach, and maybe some green onions or shallot. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
So so so good!! Loved it. I didn't think it was spicy, but I loved it. I had to sub a few things, like I did spinach instead of mixed greens, and used sugared almonds. I also added blue cheese crumbles.....the dressing rocks. I bet this would be good with blueberries or blackberries too. even nectarines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States